Mad Libs

11 Jan

Last week I was babysitting for a couple of my regular girls and I decided to do a Mad Lib with them. I have a lot of fun with these with my friends so I thought I would give it a try with them. If you are unsure what a Mad Lib is, Urban Dictionary defines it this way: “A super fun game played by coming up with a list of adjectives, nouns, etc. that end up making a hilarious story.” Mad Libs will ask you for adjectives, nouns, adverbs, etc. and without any player seeing the story, Mad Libs will plug your words into a story making it quite funny. You can play these out of a book, online, or iPhones and Androids have free apps for Mad Libs. I have an Android and I downloaded the Droid Libs Lite and I have been quite please with it.

I enjoy this game for kids because it is fun, free, and educational. You ask them for a noun then you explain what a noun is. You ask them for an adjective then you explain what that is. The kids are learning what these terms mean at a young age. I have done a Mad Lib with a little girl as young as 5 and now she has a pretty good understanding of verbs, nouns, etc.

With that said, I would like to share with you a Mad Lib done by 2 young girls. I found it hilarious and I hope you enjoy it as well.

Weird Day

What a weird day! First, my mom tried to give me pink eggs and black toast for breakfast! Then, I saw my dad wearing his pants upside-down! I thought that was the end of it, but then my bus driver pottied like a pickle when she saw me. At school, my teacher told me to throw up when all I really wanted to do was sharpen my poop. The strangest thing was that all the kids had extra boobs, and kept asking me why I had one missing! Just when I thought the day couldn’t get any weirder, I woke up and realized it was all just a dream, and really I was safe at home in my warm cozy dishwasher.

Oh kids just say the darnest things don’t they? 🙂 Leave comments with funny things your kids say! And if you try a Mad Lib with your kids, send your funniest one to me! I would love to read it!


7 Responses to “Mad Libs”

  1. ptz ip camera January 12, 2011 at 8:49 AM #

    Astounding article bro. This kind of is just a exceedingly nicely structured posting, just the tips I was hunting for. Thanks

  2. ip camera January 20, 2011 at 5:45 PM #

    Good piece of data that you’ve received on this web site article. Hope I might get some much more of the stuff on your own web site. I will are available back again.

  3. ptz ip camera January 24, 2011 at 9:13 AM #

    The content on this article is really a single of the most beneficial material that I’ve ever occur across. I love your publish, I’ll occur back to verify for new posts.

  4. ip camera January 25, 2011 at 5:34 PM #

    Excellent post, l quite agree with your conclusion. However lam having problem subscribing to your rss.

  5. online games February 10, 2011 at 1:11 AM #

    Hey! I simply want to give an enormous thumbs up for the good info you’ve got right here on this post. I will likely be coming again to your weblog for extra soon.

  6. girl games February 10, 2011 at 1:38 AM #

    I am usually to running a blog and i really respect your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your web site and hold checking for new information.

  7. helicopter games February 10, 2011 at 2:33 AM #

    After examine a number of of the weblog posts on your website now, and I really like your means of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website checklist and will probably be checking again soon. Pls check out my web page as properly and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

